In order to strictly prevent any kind of sexual harassment in the working place, the J.K.K.Nattraja College of Engineering and Technology has constituted the Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee chaired by a Senior Women Staff member. The key and primary targets of this committee are to ensure a harassment-free environment for all those women who are studying or working in the Institute, and to timely address any complaint pertaining to sexual harassment.

The key objectives of the Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee

  • To make an environment free of gender-based discrimination.
  • To create a secure environment which will deter acts of sexual harassment.
  • To promote an environment that will raise awareness about sexual harassment.
  • To ensure that the complaints related to sexual harassment are addressed in timely manner.

The Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee has been formulated with following members:

1 Dr.K.Tamizharasu Principal Principal

Mobile No. 9443464426

2 Dr. A.Manchula Professor in CSE Senior Female Professor – 3 Email:

Mobile No. 9952607065

Mrs.C.Vimala Associate Professor / MBA Email:

Mobile No. 7708093763

Ms.M.Pavitha Assistant Professor / IT Email:

Mobile No. 8220463504

3 Dr.M.Gowrisankar Professor / Maths Senior Male Professor – 1

Mobile No. 9087735456

4 Mr.P.Naveen Kumar NGO Member NGO Member

Mobile No. 9965822667

Frequency of Meeting

The meeting of the Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee is conducted for minimum four times in a year, and is also held in between whenever an action is to be taken against a matter pertaining to sexual harassment.

Online Admission 2020 - 2021